Sign In Forgot Password

Sounds of Eretz Yisrael in America: The Crucial 1960s

Sunday, April 21, 2024 13 Nisan 5784

2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Past Sessions
Sunday, April 14, 2024 6 Nisan 5784 - 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Sunday, March 24, 2024 14 Adar II 5784 - 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Sunday, March 17, 2024 7 Adar II 5784 - 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Sunday, March 10, 2024 30 Adar I 5784 - 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Sunday, March 3, 2024 23 Adar I 5784 - 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Sunday, February 25, 2024 16 Adar I 5784 - 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Sunday, February 18, 2024 9 Adar I 5784 - 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Sunday, February 11, 2024 2 Adar I 5784 - 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Instructor: Cantor Fine
Time: Sundays, 2:00–3:00 p.m.
Location: Temple Beth El
Cost: $54 members/$72 non-members

Dates:
February: 11, 18, 25
March: 3, 10, 17, 24
April: 14, 21

Description:
These sessions help us engage in thinking about the American Jewish experience through stories of the evolving nature of Jewish music, particularly during the crucial '60s and beyond! The lessons were crafted at the Lowell Milken Center for Music of American Jewish Experience at The UCLA Herb Alpert School of Music. The materials were designed by Dr. Lorry Black and Rabbi Dr. J.B. Join Cantor Fine in this multi-media class that will use video, interview and music recordings, live singing, and PowerPoint presentations, to uncover how the music of Eretz Yisrael has continued to develop in America.

Click here to register.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Thu, April 18 2024 10 Nisan 5784