Sign In Forgot Password

Beginning Hebrew for Adults

Upcoming Sessions

1. Wednesday, March 6, 2024 26 Adar I 5784

5:30 PM - 6:30 PM

2. Wednesday, March 20, 2024 10 Adar II 5784

5:30 PM - 6:30 PM

3. Wednesday, March 27, 2024 17 Adar II 5784

5:30 PM - 6:30 PM

4. Wednesday, April 10, 2024 2 Nisan 5784

5:30 PM - 8:00 PM

5. Wednesday, April 17, 2024 9 Nisan 5784

6:00 PM - 6:30 PM

6. Wednesday, May 1, 2024 23 Nisan 5784

5:30 PM - 6:30 PM

7. Wednesday, May 8, 2024 30 Nisan 5784

5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Past Sessions
Wednesday, February 28, 2024 19 Adar I 5784 - 5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Wednesday, February 21, 2024 12 Adar I 5784 - 5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Wednesday, February 14, 2024 5 Adar I 5784 - 5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Wednesday, February 7, 2024 28 Sh'vat 5784 - 5:30 PM - 6:30 PM

Instructor: Rabbi Keren Gorban
Time: Wednesdays, 5:30–6:30 p.m.
Location: Temple Beth El and Zoom
Cost: $54 members/$72 non-members

Dates:
February: 7, 14, 21, 28,
March: 20, 27,
April: 10, 17,
May: 1, 8

Description:
Hebrew is a rich language that has unified the Jewish people for millennia. In this course, you will learn the letters and vowels as well as basic vocabulary that connects the Hebrew of the Bible, our prayers, and the modern State of Israel. This course is especially geared towards parents of religious school students who want to be able to support their children better but is open to everyone. (The class runs concurrently with our Wednesday religious school Hebrew class.)

Click here to register.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Fri, March 1 2024 21 Adar I 5784